Skip to main content


The national chief and vice chief are Arrowmen elected to one-year terms by the section chiefs during the annual national planning meeting. They serve as members of the national Order of the Arrow committee, providing the opinion of youth Arrowmen on national OA policy. They also serve as the presiding officers for the national OA event. They are advised in their responsibilities by the national OA committee chairman and the Order of the Arrow team leader. The professional adviser is the Order of the Arrow team specialist, a national professional Scouter.

National Chief - Anthony Peluso

Anthony is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member from Blue Heron Lodge, Tidewater Council #596. He has served as the SR-7A section chief, and will serve as the 2018 national chief of the Order of the Arrow.

National Vice Chief - Michael Kipp

Michael is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Sakima Lodge, La Salle Council #165. He has served as the CR-6A section chief, and will serve as the 2018 national vice chief of the Order of the Arrow.

National OA Committee Chairman - Mike Hoffman

Mike is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Wipala Wiki Lodge of the Grand Canyon Council. He lives in Scottsdale, AZ, where he currently serves as President and CEO of Arizona Benefits Plans, Inc. Mike manages a team of dedicated staff that provides ongoing service and sales support for over 1,000 employer groups covering more than 140,000 employee lives under some form of risk protection.   

Mike has served in numerous community service leadership roles including an officer on both the Boy Scout and Girl Scout Boards of Directors. He has served the Boy Scouts as president of the Grand Canyon Council, a member of the Western Region Executive Board and the National Boy Scout Human Resource and Innovation Committee, and as vice chairman of the national events subcommittee of the National Order of the Arrow Committee. Mike has been recognized nationally by the Boy Scouts of America with its highest recognition for service to youth on a national basis, the Silver Buffalo Award. He also is a recipient of the Silver Beaver, Silver Antelope, and the National Distinguished Service Award from the Order of the Arrow. He is also a James E. West Fellow and Second Century Awardee. 

Mike is extremely passionate for his college fraternity, currently serving locally as a chapter advisor to the Delta Sigma Phi Chapter at Arizona State University. He served nationally from 2003 to 2013 on the National Board of Directors of Delta Sigma Phi men’s fraternity. He led the Fraternity as its National President from 2005 to 2009. He recently finished serving Delta Sigma Phi’s Foundation as its president and remains a foundation trustee. He is most proud of his wife Maggie and his four daughters.

National OA Director - Matt Dukeman

Matt Dukeman is originally from Eureka, CA, and is from Orca Lodge of the Redwood Empire Council. Matt held a number of positions as a youth, including chapter, lodge and section chief. He also served as the director for the OA Trail Crew program in 2003. 

One of his favorite memories was participating in OA Trail Crew, which he describes as a defining experience as well as the source of his faith in the OA high adventure program. Matt’s father, an Eagle Scout, originally got him involved as a youth and stayed active after earning his Eagle Scout Award. Outside of Scouting, Matt and his wife Molly stay busy with their three young children: Kinley, Walker, and Cole.

National OA Associate Director - Travis Rubelee

Travis Rubelee grew up in the Scouting program in Duncanville, TX, and is a Vigil Honor member from Mikanakawa Lodge in the Circle Ten Council. As a youth, Travis served as chapter chief, lodge vice chief, and lodge chief. Since 2003, he has been a professional Scouter in multiple roles in four different councils (Dallas, TX, Lubbock, TX, Tyler, TX, and most recently Greensboro, NC). One of his favorite roles in Scouting was serving as section staff adviser for SR2-3N and working with the youth of 10 lodges spanning 2 states.